Home page

General Assembly



The Coimbra Group


Founded in 1985 and formally constituted by Charter in 1987, the Coimbra Group is an association of long-established European multidisciplinary universities of high international standard. The Coimbra Group is committed to creating special academic and cultural ties in order to promote, for the benefit of its members, internationalisation, academic collaboration, excellence in learning and research, and service to society. It is also the purpose of the Group to influence European educational policy and to develop best practice through mutual exchange of experience.


Coimbra Group Official Website


Aarhus UniversitetAarhus Universitet
Aarhus - Denmark
Universitat de BarcelonaUniversitat de Barcelona
Barcelona - Spain
Universitet I BergenUniversitet I Bergen
Bergen - Norway
Università di BolognaUniversità di Bologna
Bologna - Italy
University of BristolUniversity of Bristol
Bristol - United Kingdom
Eötvös Loránd UniversityEötvös Loránd University
Budapest - Hungary
University of CambridgeUniversity of Cambridge
Cambridge - United Kingdom
Universidade de CoimbraUniversidade de Coimbra
Coimbra - Portugal
Trinity College DublinTrinity College Dublin
Dublin - Ireland
University of EdinburghUniversity of Edinburgh
Edinburgh - United Kingdom
National University of Ireland, GalwayNational University of Ireland, Galway
Galway - Ireland
Université de GenèveUniversité de Genève
Genève - Switzerland
Georg-August-Universität Göttingen Georg-August-Universität Göttingen
Göttingen - Germany
Universidad de GranadaUniversidad de Granada
Granada - Spain
Karl-Franzens-Universität GrazKarl-Franzens-Universität Graz
Graz - Austria
Rijksuniversiteit GroningenRijksuniversiteit Groningen
Groningen - The Netherlands
Ruprecht-Karls-Universität HeidelbergRuprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg
Heidelberg - Germany
Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of IasiAlexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iasi
Iasi - Romania
Istanbul ÜniversitesiIstanbul Üniversitesi
Istanbul - Turkey
Jena - Germany
Uniwersytet Jagiellonski w KrakowieUniwersytet Jagiellonski w Krakowie
Kraków - Poland
Universiteit LeidenUniversiteit Leiden
Leiden - The Netherlands
Katholieke Universiteit LeuvenKatholieke Universiteit Leuven
Leuven - Belgium
Université Catholique de LouvainUniversité Catholique de Louvain
Louvain - Belgium
Pôle Universitaire de LyonPôle Universitaire de Lyon
Lyon - France
Pôle Universitaire de Montpellier - Montpellier 1Pôle Universitaire de Montpellier - Montpellier 1
Montpellier - France
Pôle Universitaire de Montpellier - Montpellier 2Pôle Universitaire de Montpellier - Montpellier 2
Montpellier - France
Pôle Universitaire de Montpellier - Montpellier 3Pôle Universitaire de Montpellier - Montpellier 3
Montpellier - France
University of OxfordUniversity of Oxford
Oxford - United Kingdom
Università degli Studi di PadovaUniversità degli Studi di Padova
Padova - Italy
Università degli Studi di PaviaUniversità degli Studi di Pavia
Pavia - Italy
Université de PoitiersUniversité de Poitiers
Poitiers - France
Univerzita Karlova v PrazeUniverzita Karlova v Praze
Praha - Czech Republic
Universidad de SalamancaUniversidad de Salamanca
Salamanca - Spain
Università degli Studi di SienaUniversità degli Studi di Siena
Siena - Italy
Tartu ÜlikoolTartu Ülikool
Tartu - Estonia
Aristotle University of ThessalonikiAristotle University of Thessaloniki
Thessaloniki - Greece
Turun YliopistoTurun Yliopisto
Turku - Finland
Uppsala UniversitetUppsala Universitet
Uppsala - Sweden
Universität WürzburgUniversität Würzburg
Würzburg - Germany
Åbo AkademiÅbo Akademi
Åbo - Finland